Update on Peanut’s hair

Let’s start off with me saying, MY! Oh my, is his hair long! 🙂 Following his hair care routine Peanut’s hair has grown about 4-5 inches I’d say, maybe more. Here is a picture of his length when I first started this blog.


Right here in this picture his length was about 5 inches.

And here is his length at the present time:


I wanna say that his hair now is at least 9 or 10 inches.

I love his free natural hair, curls and all. Although I do braid it on occasion and he just LOVES his braids!!

Peanut

We get complaiments on his hair every time we leave the house. I’m very proud of how his hair is turning out and so is he. I’m so glad that my almost 3 year old boy is proud of such a beautiful thing, his natural biracial hair. 🙂 It is so very important to show our biracial (or black) babies that their hair is luscious and luxurious!! BE PROUD OF THAT NATURAL HAIR!
Good day everyone,
Charissa

About lovemybiracialbabies

I am a mother to a biracial little boy, who in fact just turned 2. I have all kinds of hobbies. I sing, knit, do hair (braids, twists, you get the idea) cook, crochet, blog, bake, take photos, write music, etc..let's just say I'm a Jack of All Trades ;) but more so lately I've REALLY been into my son's hair, skin, and all natural products (from hair care to home cleaning) all the while maintaining a little knit and crochet business on the side. Join me on my daily journey as a single, full time working mother of one.
This entry was posted in Hair, hair care, routine, updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

