POTTY TRAINING!!!

All this week (and parts of last week) Peanut has been potty-training but today we took it serious! Right after naptime we made a vow, NO MORE DIAPERS! So far he’s been doing GREAT!

‎We are now at 15 hours, 1 real accident and 1 accident that he caught (so that one doesnt count) and ran straight to his potty, & 1 diaper (at nap time). Each time he went to the potty I praised him for asking to go. When he went #1 and #2 he would receive a little treat. We would also say “YAY! I DID IT!”, clap our hands, and jump around celebrating! He, now, thinks going potty is awesome, as do I, no more diapers. At the end of his day, he was asking to go on the potty because he really had to go! Very exciting for me and more importantly for him! Before he went to bed tonight he asked to go on the potty one last time and now he is fast asleep wearing his “Big Boy Underwear” thankfully he’s still dry!! I’m so proud! I most certianly can’t wait to see how tomorrow morning turns out!! Wish us luck! 🙂

-Charissa

About lovemybiracialbabies

I am a mother to a biracial little boy, who in fact just turned 2. I have all kinds of hobbies. I sing, knit, do hair (braids, twists, you get the idea) cook, crochet, blog, bake, take photos, write music, etc..let's just say I'm a Jack of All Trades ;) but more so lately I've REALLY been into my son's hair, skin, and all natural products (from hair care to home cleaning) all the while maintaining a little knit and crochet business on the side. Join me on my daily journey as a single, full time working mother of one.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

