Sickle Cell

So today started out well. I got to work, everyone was in a great mood, then came my lunch break. Although I was happy to be on my break, I got some horrible news from a friend of mine. Her two week old baby boy had been diagnosed with sickle cell disease. I haven’t been this heartbroken since Peanut was in the hospital right after birth (he was 28 days early and needed to be on oxygen and feeding tubes and have a bunch of tests run, he was there for 17 days after he was born..longest 17days of my life). I sat in my car and just, out of nowhere, started crying. this poor baby he doesn’t deserve this (nor does his older sister, who also has the disease). my heart goes out to all who are struggling with this disease. I still continuing to pray for my friend and her family as well as everyone who has this disease. You are all strong and brave people. I commend you!

On a brighter note:
I got one of my four packages today!! 🙂 I can’t wait to make my own hair care products. I’m also going to make my own all natural laundry detergent, fabric softener, and baby wipes! All I need is some containers to hold it all! haha!

About lovemybiracialbabies

I am a mother to a biracial little boy, who in fact just turned 2. I have all kinds of hobbies. I sing, knit, do hair (braids, twists, you get the idea) cook, crochet, blog, bake, take photos, write music, etc..let's just say I'm a Jack of All Trades ;) but more so lately I've REALLY been into my son's hair, skin, and all natural products (from hair care to home cleaning) all the while maintaining a little knit and crochet business on the side. Join me on my daily journey as a single, full time working mother of one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

