on this day

Good Evening Bloggers,

Let me first start out by saying my name is Charissa, this is my first blog and I’m excited to FINALLY be doing it! I am a mother of one (my blog name says babies because i plan on having a few more 🙂 ) amazing biracial (he’s half black and half white) little boy (2), he’s the light of my life, and I love him so much! 🙂 As I’ve stated in my “About Me” I like doing hair and his hair is finally long enough for me to start working on it. I’ve done a lot of research on biracial/African American*/black  hair care, even before I had my son, so I know quite a bit. I found out a lot of great information. please email (lovemybiracialbabies@yahoo.com) me if you have any questions as far as oils, butters, shampoos, conditioners, moisturizers, anything and I’ll do my best in answering all your questions. Here is Peanut (my son’s nickname) and my routine for his hair:

I start off with only shampooing once every 2-3 weeks (otherwise his hair will be REALLY dry), every night in the bath I will wet his hair with a lil mix i made myself (water and his conditioner) after that’s applied I put a half palm full of his shea butter and massage that into his hair EVERY night lol then after that I use a little tea tree oil leave in conditioner and I’ll use a little Castor oil to seal in the moisture then comb through with my fingers (or a wide toothed comb depending on the style I plan on doing) and that’s it if I’m leaving it natural and curly. if not, I’ll begin to part, section off, and braid. 🙂

I just ordered a bunch of all natural products in order to make my own hair care products, I expect to be receiving them soon! I can’t wait!!

until next time,
Charissa

*the majority of my friends don’t like this term and neither do I and prefer the term “Black” but I’ll use it to be “politically” correct this time. Please don’t jump all over me if I use the term “black” in future posts. I am not racist, very far from it. I am white, not European American, so I understand why my friends don’t like the term “African American”

About lovemybiracialbabies

I am a mother to a biracial little boy, who in fact just turned 2. I have all kinds of hobbies. I sing, knit, do hair (braids, twists, you get the idea) cook, crochet, blog, bake, take photos, write music, etc..let's just say I'm a Jack of All Trades ;) but more so lately I've REALLY been into my son's hair, skin, and all natural products (from hair care to home cleaning) all the while maintaining a little knit and crochet business on the side. Join me on my daily journey as a single, full time working mother of one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to on this day

  1. Pingback: i know you’ve all been waiting for it | lovemybiracialbabies

  2. Pingback: Update on Peanut’s hair | lovemybiracialbabies

Leave a Reply

